top of page
Gaudete (Digital Download MP3)

Gaudete (Digital Download MP3)


Laudetur Iesus Christus!


Saint Patrick Orthodox Church is a parish of the Antiochian Orthodox Christian Archdiocese and serves the ancient Liturgy of the Orthodox West. We count it a great privilege to be a part of the exciting restoration of the Western Orthodox tradition to present day Orthodoxy. For too long Orthodox Christians have been deprived of this beautiful music within a Liturgical Orthodox context. On this album, you will hear authentic Western Liturgical pieces centered around the coming of our Lord – the same music we sing during Advent and Christmastide in our worship of God. We hope this album enriches your life and renews your appreciation of the venerable heritage of the Orthodox Catholic Church of the West.


The present-day restoration of the Orthodox West is a cause for rejoicing, for a lost Daughter is being returned to her Mother and the house is full of joy. We are grateful to God and the many wise saints, martyrs, patriarchs, bishops, and faithful who have encouraged the restoration of this venerable Spirit-breathed Tradition to the Orthodox Church. While the Church is never deficient, she is certainly poorer for the loss of her Western expression; the renewal of this expression serves to robustly manifest her unbroken Catholicity.


Christ is born! Glorify him!


Track List

The Annunciation

1. Angelus Domini

2. Gabriel's Message

3. Magnificat

4. Mary's Magnificat


5. Gracious Mother of Our Redeemer (Alma Redemptoris Mater)

6. Drop Down, Ye Heavens, from Above

7. The O Antiphons

8. Prepare the Way, O Zion


9. O Magnum Mysterium

10. Salvation Is Created

11. Gaudete

12. Of the Father's Love Begotten

13. Viderunt omnes (Communion Antiphon for Christmas Day)

Holy Innocents

14. Lully, Lulla, Lullay


15. Saw You Never

bottom of page